As a Multi Academy Trust, the Articles of Association allow for the HUET to consist of up to 5 Members (including Chair and Diocesan appointment) and 9 Trustees (including Chair, CEO, 2 Diocesan appointees and 5 appointed members).

In addition each school has a local governing body of which details can be found by visiting each individual academy’s website.

HUET Members

Steven Price
Chair of HUET Board

Rev. Barry Unwin
Diocesan representative

Marian Walters MBE

David Webster


HUET Board

Steven Price
Chair of HUET Board

Lindsey Cooke
CEO and Accounting Officer

Naomi Skellum
Responsible Officer

Sue Fitzjohn
Diocesan representative

Rev. Sue Adeney
Diocesan representative

Kate Taylor
School improvement / Safeguarding

Jeff Robinson
Finance and Health & Safety

Sir Nicholas Lechmere

James Speller
Local Business


Company Secretary

Michelle Snape (email:


The HUET is a charitable company responsible for the successful operation of all three academies. Its role is strategic and it delegates the day to day management of the schools to the Headteacher and Local Governing Body of each individual school.

HUET AGM invitation letter 2021
Articles of Association
Funding Agreement
Governance Structure
Financial Scheme of Delegation
General Scheme of Delegation
Declarations of Interest
AGM minutes 23 January 2020
Trustees List and Meeting Attendance ending 31 Aug
Annual Report and Financial Statement